NCAA College Basketball

Winningest Division I college basketball coaches

A look at the all-time winningest coaches in Division I men’s and women’s college basketball history.

Note: Stats as of April 1, 2019.

Mike Krzyzewski

1,132 wins
Army (1975-80), Duke (1980-present)

Pat Summitt

1,098 wins
Tennessee (1974-2012)

Tara VanDerveer

1,067 wins
Idaho (1979-80), Ohio State (1981-85), Stanford (1986-present)

             <h4>Geno Auriemma</h4><p>1,061 wins<br />Connecticut (1986-present)</p><h4>Sylvia Hatchell</h4><p>1,023 wins<br />Francis Marion (1975-86), North Carolina (1986-present)</p><h4>C. Vivian Stringer</h4><p>1,019 wins<br />Cheyney (1971-83), Iowa (1983-95), Rutgers (1995-present)</p><h4>Jim Boeheim</h4><p>946 wins<br />Syracuse (1976-present)</p><h4>Muffet McGraw</h4><p>921 wins<br />Lehigh (1982-87), Notre Dame (1987-present)</p><h4>Jim Foster</h4><p>903 wins<br />St. Joseph's (1979-91), Vanderbilt (1992-2002), Ohio State (2003-2012), Chattanooga (2013-18)</p><h4>Bob Knight</h4><p>902 wins<br />Army (1965-71), Indiana (1971-2000), Texas Tech (2001-08)</p><h4>Jody Conradt</h4><p>900 wins<br />Sam Houston State (1970-73), Texas-Arlington (1974-76), Texas (1977-2007)</p><h4>Dean Smith</h4><p>879 wins<br />North Carolina (1961-97)</p><h4>Adolph Rupp</h4><p>876 wins<br />Kentucky (1930-52, 53-72)</p><h4>Jim Calhoun</h4><p>873 wins<br />Northeastern (1972-86), Connecitcut (1986-2012)</p><h4>Roy Williams</h4><p>871 wins<br />Kansas (1988-2003) North Carolina (2003-present)</p><h4>Robin Selvig</h4><p>865 wins<br />Montana (1979-2016)</p><h4>Andy Landers</h4><p>862 wins<br />Georgia (1980-2015)</p><h4>Bob Huggins</h4><p>860 wins<br />Walsh (1980-1983), Akron (1984-1989), Cincinnati (1989-2005), Kansas State (2006-2007), West Virginia (2007-present)</p><h4>Jim Phelan</h4><p>830 wins<br />Mount St. Mary's (1954-2003)</p><h4>Eddie Sutton</h4><p>806 wins<br />Creighton (1969-74), Arkansas (1974-85), Kentucky (1985-89), Oklahoma State (1990-2006), San Francisco (2007-08)</p><h4>Lefty Driesell</h4><p>786 wins<br />Davidson (1960-69), Maryland (1969-86), James Madison (1988-97), Georgia State (1997-2003)</p><h4>Lute Olson</h4><p>780 wins<br />Long Beach State (1973-74), Iowa (1974-83), Arizona (1983-2007)</p><h4>Rick Pitino</h4><p>770 wins<br />Boston University (1978-83), Providence (1985-87), Kentucky (1989-97), Louisville (2001-2017)</p><h4>Edgar Diddle</h4><p>759 wins<br />Western Kentucky (1922-64)</p><h4>Kay Yow</h4><p>737 wins<br />Elon (1972-75), North Carolina State (1976-2009)</p>

Wait is there more to this story